> Main Facility
> Regional
> Nationwide


other Challenge programs


 

Alaska

Alaska Military Youth Academy
PO Box 5727
Ft. Richardson, AK 99505-5727

907.384.6017
907.428.6067

Mr. Timothy Jones
tjones@ngchak.org

Ms. Irene Lee
ilee@ngchak.org
  

 

return to top
     

   

Arizona

Arizona Project ChalleNGe
7001 E Williams Field Rd., Building 170
Mesa, AZ 85212

480.988.4100
480.988.4102

COL Chuck McCarty
mccartyc@azpc.org
  

 
return to top
     
   

Arkansas

Youth ChalleNGe Program
Camp Robinson, Building 16414
N. Little Rock, AR 72119-9600

501.212.5344
501.212.5565

Mr. Mike Stewart
lstewart@cei.net
   

 
return to top
     
   

California

ChalleNGe Grizzly Academy
Camp San Luis Obispo
PO Box 3209, Building 721
San Luis Obispo, CA 93406

805.782.6891
805.782.6887

LTC Nancy L. Cooper
Nancy.Cooper@ca.ngb.army.mil
   

 
return to top
     
   

Florida

Florida Youth ChalleNGe Academy
Route 1, Box 550
Camp Blanding
Starke, FL 32091

904.682.3980
904.682.3800

LTC Rodney Ryan
rodney.ryan@fl.ngb.army.mil
    

 
return to top
     
   

Georgia Fort Gordon

Youth ChalleNGe Academy Augusta
Building 40006, Brems Circle
PO Box 7620
Fort Gordon, GA 30905

706.791.5950
706.791.1297

LTC Janet Zimmerman
zimmerja@gordon.army.mil
   

 
return to top
     
   

Georgia Fort Stewart

Georgia Youth ChalleNGe
PO Box 3610
Fort Stewart, GA 31314

912.767.2666
912.767.4015

Dr. Robert Hughes
hughesrg@coastalnow.net
   

 
return to top
     
   

Hawaii

Hawaii National Guard Youth ChalleNGe Academy
PO Box 75348
Kapolei, HI 96707

808.678.7530 x203

Mr. Wally Mitsui
wmitsui@hingycp.org
   

 
return to top
     
   

Illinois

Lincoln's ChalleNGe Academy
205 Dodge Avenue
Rantoul, IL 61866

217.892.1315
217.892.1314

CSM Peter Thomas
peter.thomas@il.ngb.army.mil

Homepage:
#
    

 
return to top
     
   

Kentucky

Bluegrass ChalleNGe Academy
Building 2371
Ft. Knox, KY 40121-5000

502.573.2063

COL Elmo Head
newmanj@BNGC.dma.state.ky.us
    

 
return to top
     
   

Louisiana Camp Beauregard

Youth ChalleNGe Program
505 F Street, Camp Beauregard
Pineville, LA 71360

318.641.5800
318.641.5807

Brig. Gen. Richard Averitt
averittr@la-arng.ngb.army.mil

Homepage:
#
    

 
return to top
     
   

Louisiana Camp Minden

TBD
   

 
return to top
     
   

Louisiana Gillis Long

Youth ChalleNGe Program
5445 Point Clair, Building 20
Carville, LA 70721

225.319.4626

COL Thomas Kirkpatrick
tom.kirkpatrick@la-arng.ngb.army.mil

Homepage:
#
     

 
return to top
     
   

Maryland

Freestate ChalleNGe Academy
Building 5469
Aberdeen Proving Grounds, MD 21005-5001

410.306.1801

Mr. Ronald Martin-Minnich
rmartin-minnich@mdchallenge.apg.army.mil

Homepage:
#
    

 
return to top
     
   

Michigan

Michigan Youth ChalleNGe
5500 Armstrong Road, Building #13
Battle Creek, MI 46016-1099

616.968.1038

BG Roger Allen
allenr6@state.mi.us
     

 
return to top
     
   

Mississippi

Mississippi Youth ChalleNGe
Building 80
Camp Shelby, MS 39407-5500

601.558.2324
601.558.2320

Dr. Wm. L. Crowson
wlc@msyouthchallenge.org

Homepage:
#
      

 
return to top
     
   

Missouri

Show-Me ChalleNGe
PO Box 307
Nevada, MO 64772

417.667.7604

LTC Sam Schaumann
schaumas@ipa.net
    

  '
return to top
     
   

Montana

Montana ChalleNGe
750 East Cornell #999
Dillon, MT 59725

406.683.7556

Mr. Mike Royer
m_royer@wmc.edu
    

 
return to top
     
   

Nevada

Nevada ANG
2361S. Carson Street
Carson, Nevada 89701

775.885.8201

CSM Alan Callanan
    

 
return to top
     
   

New Jersey

New Jersey ChalleNGe Youth Program
Building 5402, 1st Street
Ft. Dix, NJ 08640-5225

609.562.0571
609.562.0572

COL John Promaulayko
dir@njchallenge.com
    

 
return to top
     
   

New York

NYNG ChalleNGe Program
Building 503, Camp Smith
Cortland Manor, NY 10567-5000

914.788.7387
914.788.7385

Mr. Tom Cleland
tgcleland@hotmail.com

Homepage:
#
     

 
return to top
     
   

New Mexico

New Mexico Youth ChalleNGe Academy
131 Earl Cummings Loop
Roswell, NM 88203

505.347.3582

LTC James Engelhard
jim.engelhard@nm.ngb.army.mil

 
return to top
     
   

North Carolina

Tarheel ChalleNGe Academy
600 N Main Street
Salemburg, NC 28385

910.525.5520

COL Thomas T. LoPresti
lopresti@tca.dcc.state.nc.us

Homepage:
#
     

 
return to top
     
   

Oklahoma

Thunderbird Youth Academy
417 S Elliott
Pryor, OK 74361-5610

918.825.8150
918.825.8125

LTC Michael Bedwell
mbedwell@thunderbird.org

Homepage:
#
    

 
return to top
     
   

Oregon

ORNG Youth ChalleNGe Program
23861 Dodds Road
Bend, OR 97701

541.317.9623

Mr. Rick Demars
richard.r.demars@mil.state.or.us

Homepage:
#
   

 
return to top
     
   

Puerto Rico

Puerto Rico National Guard ChalleNGe
PO Box 240
Santa Isabel, PR 00757

787.260.1757
   

 
return to top
     
   

South Carolina

South Carolina Youth ChalleNGe Academy
Wil Lou Gray Opportunity School
W. Campus Road
W. Columbia, SC 29170

803.896.6445
803.896.6646

COL Ric Favati
favatir@ycawlgos.k12.sc.us

Homepage:
#
    

 
return to top
     
   

Texas

Seaborne ChalleNGe Corps
PO Box 1675
Galveston, TX 77553-1675

409.740.4809
409.740.4840

COL Wes Bridgwater, Jr.
bridgwat@tamug.tamu.edu
    

 
return to top
     
   

Virginia

Virginia ChalleNGe Youth Program
PO Box 7510
Virginia Beach, VA 23458-7510

757.491.5931

COL Maynard Bean
dir@vachallenge.org

Homepage:
#
    

 
return to top
     
   

West Virginia

Mountaineer ChalleNGe Academy
240 Army Rd, Camp Dawson
Kingwood, WV 26537-1077

304.329.2118
304.329.2120

Mr. Hugh Dopson
hdopson@wvchallenge.org
     

 
return to top
     
   

Wisconsin

Wisconsin ChalleNGe Academy
656 S. "O' Street
Fort McCoy, WI 54656

608.269.2105

COL M.G. MacLaren
maclam@dma.state.wi.us

Homepage:
#
     

 
return to top
     
   

National Guard Bureau

National Guard Bureau
1411 Jefferson Davis Hwy
Arlington, VA 22202-3231

Mr. Joe Padilla
Rm 11502
padillaj@ngb.ang.af.mil
703.607.2664
703.608.5519 (cellular)

COL Richard Anderson
Rm 11501
andersonj@ngb.ang.af.mil
703.607.2546
703.395.3659 (cellular)

MSgt Cynthia Barnes
Rm 11506
barnesc@ngb.ang.af.mil
703.607.5926
703.624.7236 (cellular)

   

return to top